Print Page   |   Contact Us
Webinar: Informed Consent for Sexual Assault Exams: It is Not Just a Signature, it’s a Process
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

5/2/2017
When: Tuesday, May 2, 2017

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Informed Consent for Sexual Assault Exams: It is Not Just a Signature, it’s a Process

Sexual assault victims must provide informed consent for a medical forensic exam. Although the concept of informed consent is a term that healthcare providers are very familiar with, there are additional legal implications associated with consent for the exam that providers need to understand. Victims need relevant information on the impact of participating in or declining each component of the exam.
Presented by: Claudia Bayliff and Kim Day

 

Join us:

 

Please use the following instructions to join the Informed Consent for Sexual Assault Exams: It is Not Just a Signature, it’s a Process webinar hosted by the International Association of Forensic Nurses, that will take place Today, May 2nd, 2017 @ 11am PT /12pm MT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET.

 

To join the webinar, click the following link, select 'Enter as a Guest,' and please sign in with your full first and last name.

 

Room Link: https://ta2ta.org/webinars/informed-consent-for-sexual-assault-exams-it-is-no.html

 

Please use your computer speakers to listen to the webinar. If you are having trouble with audio or do not have computer speakers, please join the webinar via phone by calling 1-800-832-0736 and using room number *9998597#.

 

Please note that you may be asked to download a web browser plugin when you first join the webinar. It should take no longer than three minutes to install, but we recommend you join the webinar early so that you have time to complete this download before the call begins.

 

To test your connection before the webinar begins, please go to the following link:

http://admin.adobeconnect.com/common/help/en/support/meeting_test.htm

 

The events listed are provided as a service for providers. SAFEta, the IAFN and the Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women do not endorse any programs listed.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal