Print Page
Help is on the Line: Providing Hotline Services for Incarcerated Survivors (webinar)
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

8/15/2018
When: Wednesday, August 15, 2018
3:00 PM
Where: online - your computer

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Resource Sharing Project

Help is on the Line: Providing Hotline Services for Incarcerated Survivors (webinar)

August 15th, 2018(Wednesday) @3pm eastern/2pm central/1pm mountain/12pm pacific
Click here to register!
Join us for Help is on the Line, an exciting webinar on providing crisis hotline services to incarcerated survivors. This webinar will address the challenges facing prisoner rape survivors who seek support, especially those who are held in rural detention facilities. Not only are crisis services far and few between, but many local programs have limited experience in — and limited funding for — giving services behind bars. We will focus on how rape crisis centers can adapt their existing hotline for a correctional setting. It will cover strategies for working with inmates, including how to ensure that calls are kept confidential. The webinar will feature JDI staff, as well as a rape crisis advocate from a rural program who has provided support to incarcerated survivors.

The events listed are provided as a service for providers. SAFEta, the IAFN, and the Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women do not endorse any programs listed.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal