Print Page
Surviving & Thriving: Supporting Teens After Sexual Abuse (webinar)
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 8/22/2018
When: Wednesday, August 22, 2018
3:00 PM
Where: online - your computer

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Resource Sharing Project

Surviving & Thriving: Supporting Teens After Sexual Abuse (webinar)
August 22nd, 2018 (Wednesday) @ 3pm eastern/2pm central/1pm mountain/12pm pacific
Click here to register!
Teens are at a much higher risk of sexual violence than adult members of the community yet often are the least empowered to seek the services they need. This rural webinar will provide an opportunity for rural advocacy agencies to come together and learn about best practices in support teen sexual assault survivors. Topics will include outreach to rural teens, accommodations in services, holistic practices, and working with the parents and guardians of teen survivors.

The events listed are provided as a service for providers. SAFEta, the IAFN, and the Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women do not endorse any programs listed.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal