Print Page
Webinar: Sex Trafficking in Indian Country: Advocacy Curriculum Series
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 10/14/2020 to 12/23/2020
When: Wednesday, October 14, 2020
2:00 PM
Where: Webinar

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Sex Trafficking in Indian Country: Advocacy Curriculum Series

Presented by: The Tribal Law and Policy Institute (TLPI), in coordination with Minnesota Indian Women's Sexual Assault Coalition (MIWSAC) 

 

Dates:

  • Wednesday, October 14: Introduction to Advocacy Curriculum
  • Wednesday, October 28: Unit 1 - Introduction to Sex Trafficking in Indian Country
  • Wednesday, November 11: Unit 2 - Identifying and Screening for Sex Trafficking
  • Wednesday, November 25: Unit 3 - Advocacy for Victims of Sex Trafficking
  • Wednesday, December 9: Unit 4 - Legal Advocacy, Part I
  • Wednesday, December 23: Unit 4 - Legal Advocacy, Part II

Time: 10:00 AM AKT/ 11:00 AM PT/ 12:00 PM MT/ 1:00 PM CT/ 2:00 PM ET

 

A six part webinar series presenting Sex Trafficking in Indian Country: Advocacy Curriculum. The Sex Trafficking in Indian Country: Advocacy Curriculum (Curriculum) is designed to introduce information on sex trafficking of Native people, covering topics such as the definition of sex trafficking, red flags, trafficker tactics, screening for sex trafficking, and advocacy roles and responsibilities. For more information and to download the curriculum, visit here.

 

Register Here!

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal